Why I Can’t Turn My Essay In

DISCLAIMER: EVERYTHING IN THIS POEM IS A JOKE. PLEASE DO NOT TAKE IT LITERALLY. I FEEL LIKE I’M SHOUTING WHEN I USE CAPS LOCK. AM I SHOUTING?!!!

I left it at home.
My mom threw it away.
My mom made me do chores.
I had to go overseas.
It gave me anxiety
And my doctor said it was unhealthy for me to write.
My bookshelf was unorganized.
I was rereading the entire Harry Potter series.
Dumbledore died
And I was grieving.
You didn’t say what it was about.
It was too hard.
I got stressed out
And watched movies all night instead.
You said it was optional.
I’ll do it if you buy me lunch.
I got angry
And broke my keyboard in half.
I don’t believe in essays,
They’re against my religion.

-mariam

Leave a Reply

