Let the Games Begin

And so the games begin! As a child I always dreamed of being a Olympic competitor. Just imagine walking out with your team. The thrill and excitement of actually being there and experiencing the Olympics would be downright awesome. “Insert dreamy look in my eyes”. Sign. Oh at the time I never thought about training, working hard, and actually being good at a sport. All the effort that Olympians put into reaching that point; I think they all should receive medals. I mean look at them!

My childhood dreams vanished when I realized how lazy I was compared to them. Am I the only one is isn’t inspired by inspirational people? Whenever I see someone so talented, unique, hardworking, and successful I always became sad and upset that I’m very un-talented. You know what I mean? Inspirational people don’t inspire me, they remind me how unsuccessful I am.

May the odds be ever in your favor.

Sorry, that’s so cliche.

-mariam

Leave a Reply

